Thursday, 5 December 2013

Marni bag quick sketch


 More sketches of one of my favourite Marni bags. I think this bag should be made in light and dark colours.

Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Marimekko Inspiration


I am finding inspiration from floral prints at the moment. I love this design from Marimekko - nice sketchy detail.

Monday, 16 September 2013

Chanel Perfume - An Iconic Bottle


The Chanel perfume bottle is such an iconic image. A beautiful but simple classic shape that will look forever elegant. My illustration (top right) is just a quick sketch but sometimes these turn out better than a drawing that has been worked on for hours.

Thursday, 8 August 2013

Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Monday, 8 July 2013

Friday, 7 June 2013

Geometric Inspired


Lovely container for this Sisley loose face powder. You don't often see makeup jars with geometric patterns.

Monday, 3 June 2013

Harper's Bazaar UK July



There are 5 different covers available for the July issue of Harper's Bazaar. I love the subtle layers of colour and texture in the background of these 2 covers. Which would I choose - probably the cover directly above.

Monday, 6 May 2013

Grey Inspiration



Two of my favourite designers - Marimekko and Dries Van Noten although quite a contrast between the two - Marimekko designs are usually bold and simple and Dries Van Noten - beautiful delicate layers and intricacy.

Monday, 15 April 2013

Stripe Suit



Pencil illustration inspired by this chic Dolce and Gabbana suit. Stripes are always great to sketch.

Friday, 5 April 2013

Stripe Floral Dress Illustration


Some lovely floral fabrics being used in Collections by various fashion designer's at the moment so I have used a watercolour plain stripe dress from a previous post and filled it with one of my floral patterns in Photoshop.